2022 Faculty Awards

Author: Lorie Marsh

2022 Faculty Awards

We are pleased to recognize the following Mendoza Accountancy faculty members receiving 2022 teaching awards, and congratulate them on their teaching success:


Rev. Edmund P. Joyce, C.S.C., Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching honors faculty members who have had a profound influence on undergraduate students through sustained exemplary teaching.

  • Sandra Vera-Muñoz, Associate Professor of Accountancy

James Dincolo Outstanding Undergraduate Professor Award honors a faculty member from each of the five academic departments who exhibit sustained excellence in undergraduate teaching in her or his discipline.

  • Zach Kowaleski, Assistant Professor of Accountancy



Graduate teaching award recipients are chosen by the students in the respective program in recognition of excellence in the classroom.

James Dincolo Master of Science in Accountancy Outstanding Professor Award

  • Jim Wittenbach, Professor of Accountancy

Master of Nonprofit Administration Outstanding Professor Award

  • Jamie O’Brien, Teaching Professor of Accountancy